SAFE 2 SAVE is here to remind you to drive safe and undistracted. Here are two ways we will notify you when you touch your phone:
Reminder 1 – The “Don’t Tech and Drive” banner will appear when the you move your phone while driving and while the app is in background.
Reminder 2 – The points # on the “points page” will turn red when you move your phone while driving and while the app is in the foreground open to the Points page.
The only exception to these reminders is when you have pressed the orange “Open Maps” button on the Maps page. By getting to your favorite map app from within SAFE 2 SAVE, the app will NOT send the “Don’t Tech and Drive” banner to you even if you are moving your phone while driving.